Bang Bang

Hello and welcome…

… today we’d like to blow our horns, toot our trumpets and… wave(!?) our fanfares.

As a shy, retiring type of person, I’m not very good at promoting myself. If you ever see me at a networking event, I will be the one in the corner trying to achieve the right level of drunkenness confidence.

But seeing as I’m blogging, it’s something I’m going to have to try and get over.

So drum roll please.

The Fitzroy has received two very nice blog write-ups from sci-fi London and quietearth

It’s great that the film is already building a buzz and really nice that the concept is striking a chord with people.

As we plan on crowd funding The Fitzroy, the more we can grow a fan base and build a buzz through blogs, twitter, facebook and good old word of mouth, and the more chance there is of succeeding and making this film.

So despite my chronic shyness, we’re going to be banging our drum louder and louder. If you fancy it, bang yours with us.

Tune in next time… for a much more detailed account on why we are going down the crowd funding route and why I think it’s such a breath of fresh air for filmmakers.

Leave a Reply

